7/14/2008 Update – Ben is HOME !!!

Everyone is home safe. We brought Ben home last night. We left the hospital around 10:30 pm. He is resting and we had some family visitors today that have really lifted his spirits. I will be telling you many stories about the last few days about some of the things that happened during the “Communications Blackout.” Ben is still very weak and unsure of walking. He ate chicken soup today and Stacey just went to get fixings for “Candy Shoppe Sundaes.” We are having to force fluids into him, but, he is doing well. Feel free to comment directly on any of the posts on here. I think this site may actually work out better for us as I get used to all of the things we can do with it. Thank you for all of the love and support during our Make-A-Wish trip. We had a small army of folks working tirelessly on getting Benjamin home. We met some amazing folks in San Diego who wrapped there arms around us and gave us the hugs you were sending our way.

9 responses to “7/14/2008 Update – Ben is HOME !!!

  1. I am so glad that Ben is back home from the hospital! It must feel great to have everyone back *home* together again. I can imagine your frustration about not being able to update the other site. I kept checking on there to see how the flight home went, and how things were going in Albany Med. Have a good night, enjoy those sundaes! šŸ™‚

  2. Sorry to hear about your website issues. I was beginning to wonder and then found your updates in the guestbook on the other site.

    Glad to hear Ben is recovering at home now. Keeping you, ben and your family in my thoughts and prayers.

  3. I am so very, very happy about Ben’s release from the hospital. I know home is where healing can truly begin. We love you guys and are here if you need anything. We have a wheelchair (a really cool one) if you need it for Ben-that you can have. Dyl always felt more secure in using the same chair all the time. It’s yours…just let us know! We are sending you all LOTS of love………..

  4. Christina weary

    We have been watching the website and are so glad to hear word of Ben. Alexis and I visited Albany Med yesterday and were delighted to hear that he went home. We are happy that you have another website so we can stay in touch while Ben and each of you are constantly in out thoughts and prayers.

  5. Mrs. Ciarmello

    Yeah, you are ALL home!!! Sending my love and very best wishes. Ben, I know you’ll get stronger each and every day. Let me know when you are up to visitors and I’ll come see you.

  6. I’m thinking of you always. You really need to eat and get strong!!!! The Greendrakkoman has to have strength to chase out the evil alien. Stay tough and we’ll talk soon!! Love to you all…Kathy

  7. Diane Kendall

    I am SOOOO happy to hear that Ben is doing better and is home! Hallelujah! Our God is an awesome God!

  8. I’m not sure I know how to do this but if you ever get to see it, I’m wishing you well and glad you are all home finally. I sure do miss your old website, it was so much a part of my day to check on you and your folks. Tim, I guess it’s not just us old fogies that get frustrated with computer stuff!! Hi to Grammamac.

  9. Cuthbert Family

    Ben –

    We are so happy that you are home. We were looking for the website update daily…I even called the hospital in Albany, just to be sure that you had arrived here safely. Tyler picked up a few things for you and would like to bring them over when you are feeling up to visitors. Please let us know. Welcome back home!

Leave a Reply

